Three Red Raiders inducted into TXHSFB Hall of Fame


Texas Tech had three Red Raiders formally inducted into the Texas High School Football Hall of Fame Saturday evening during a ceremony at the Texas Sports Hall of Fame in Waco. The 2022 class featured two former Red Raider letterwinners in Dick Stafford (Temple High School) and Rodney Allison (Odessa High School) as well as new head coach Joey McGuire, who was enshrined as one of two Eddie Joseph coaches' award winners for his successful tenure at Cedar Hill High School.