clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Amaro, Clark, Ward and Hyder Named to Media Preseason All Big 12 Team

Jace Amaro, Le'Raven Clark, Eric Ward and Kerry Hyder named to Media Preseason All Big 12 Team.

Michael C. Johnson-US PRESSWIRE

Congrats to TE Jace Amaro, LT Le'Raven Clark, WR Eric Ward and DT Kerry Hyder who made the Media Preseason All Big 12 Team.

TCU's DE Devonte Fields is the preseason defensive player of the year, Baylor's RB Lache Seastrunk is the preseason offensive player of the year and West Virginia;s RB Charles Sims is the preseason newcomer of the year.

The team breakdown for offense is pretty interesting in that Texas Tech is tied with Kansas St. with three players on the list, while Texas leads the way on defense.

Texas Tech - 3
Oklahoma St. - 1
Baylor - 2
Kansas St. - 3
Oklahoma - 1
Texas - 1
TCU - 2

TCU - 2
Oklahoma St. - 2
Texas - 3
Texas Tech - 1
Baylor - 1
Kansas St. - 2
Oklahoma - 1
Iowa St. - 1